WHAT INFORMATION WE COLLECT
*When customers sign up to the Patty Pals newsletter, you fill in a form giving us the following info:
YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS
STORE YOU VISIT MOST
YOUR FAVOURITE BURGER
YOUR FAVOURITE SIDE DISH
WHO IS COLLECTING THE INFORMATION
*Patty & Bun use a system called Mailchimp. www.mailchimp.com This is marketing automation platform that allows businesses to share emails and targeted ads with customers.
*We hold this information within a password protected Mailchimp account.
*3 people within Patty & Bun have this information. They are all under confidentiality agreement contracts that prohibit any information being shared with an outside party.
HOW IS THIS INFO BEING COLLECTED
*The information is collected on our website using a basic format. You (the user) fill in your information, and once completed, you receive a ‘welcome’ email form Patty & Bun via the Mailchimp service.
WHY THIS INFO IS BEING COLLECTED
*We hold this information purely to track the habits of our customers. To gain insight into the most popular burgers, whether our customers are more male than female etc. This is to help us market Patty & Bun to our existing audience based on the their favourite burgers, their favourite shop etc.
*Patty & Bun send out one newsletter per month, giving the Patty & Bun ‘Patty Pals’ users their tailored monthly offer, and any other info/news the company has that month.
*At the bottom of each newsletter is an unsubscribe button. Should any user wish to stop receiving correspondence from us, they will after they hit this button, and any information we hold will be deleted.
WHO WILL THIS INFO BE SHARED WITH
PATTY & BUN WILL NEVER SHARE THE INFORMATION GIVEN WITH ANY THIRD PARTIES. THE INFORMATION WE HOLD IS STRICTLY FOR INTERNAL CUSTOMER DEMOGRAPHIC RESEARCH, TRACKING TRENDS OF USERS AND TO ALLOW US TO SEND YOU A MONTHLY NEWSLETTER WITH A NEW ‘PATTY PAL’ OFFER CONTAINED ON IT PER MONTH.
If after reading this you wish to unsubscribe from receiving any correspondence from Patty & Bun, please email email@example.com and we will remove you from our contacts. Once you do this you will be deleted from the system and all info you gave us will be deleted. If you change your mind you will be required to re-subscribe.